The Big Trip

Drumroll please….OUR TRIP TO AMERICA IS FINALLY HERE!!! Months and months of detailed planning, late nights spent reading Tripadvisor reviews, in depth analyses of guide books and expensive phone calls at impossible hours are all about pay off!!

I am excited beyond recognition! I have bought approximately fifteen items of clothing with various U.S. city names written on them, even though I will probably (who am I kidding… definitely!!!) end up buying all sort of souvenir stuff along the way. But there is nothing like the anticipation of a holiday to make you feel like a child again šŸ™‚
So I just allow myself the indulgences of

1. printing out my Broadway musical tickets for the third time
2. listening to Viva Las Vegas, California Dreaming, New York New York…because I have to “get in the mood”
3. watching Sleepless in Seattle, Breakfast at Tiffany’s, Sunset Boulevard and Chicago on repeat
4. making endless Pinterest walls of “Best Photo Locations in San Francisco”, “Places to Eat in NYC”, “Best Outdoor Date Locations in Chicago”.. because it’s fun even if we don’t get to do all of them

So in the spirit of being excited, here is the itinerary of our Big USA Trip of 2015:

WASHINGTON

NEW YORK

NIAGARA FALLS

CHICAGO

LAS VEGAS

GRAND CANYON

ZION NATIONAL PARK

LOS ANGELES

HAWAII

SAN FRANCISCO

YOSEMITE NATIONAL PARK

I’m sipping my coffee at Heathrow with a boarding pass in my hand, so it is definitely happening!! This summer may well be the last one I can call a ‘summer break’ having just finished my degree (well, hope so, not got the “official” results yet) in Comparative Literature (aka “I’ll be unemployed studies”). This summer is still about travel, ice creams, friends, family, wedding planning (whoop whoop!!) and long naps. Before we move into our lovely new home in Portbury (Bristol) and I end up becoming a suburban housewife/ ambitious career woman with a hundred children, I want to make sure that we have some killer memories to look back on!

AND THIS TRIP WILL BE JUST THAT!

updates to follow

Comment

